1 Day First Aid for Mental Health

The UK faces a significant mental health challenge. Work-related stress, anxiety or depression accounts for over half of all working days lost to ill health in the UK. In total 15.4 million working days were lost in 2017/18 as a result of mental health related issues. This equates to 57.3% of the 26.8 million working days lost to ill health according to figures released by the Health and Safety Executive.

It is currently estimated that 1 in 4 individuals are likely to experience mental ill-health at some point in their lives, and that around 300,000 people with long-term mental health problems lose their jobs each year. In addition to this, 15% of people at work have symptoms of an existing mental health condition.

The 2018 suicide statistics report produced by The Samaritans shows that 6507 suicides occurred in the UK during 2018 that equates to 18 a day and males are 3 times more likely to complete a suicide than females.

In order to help organisations and family members address this, Advantage Safety Ltd offer 1 day and 2 day regulated mental health qualifications that are intended to raise awareness of mental health to support employers, employees and family members to engage with the topic, and create a positive wellness culture in the workplace and at home.

Further information on our first aid for mental health qualifications can be found using the links above.

Start Date End Date DurationLocationPost Code Price
Mon 22 June

Tue 14 July

Mon 17 August

Thur 24 September

Fri 30 October

Mon 14 December

Mon 22 June

Tue 14 July

Mon 17 August

Thur 24 September

Fri 30 October

Mon 14 December

1 Day LEEDSLS27 7LE £115 + VAT
Thur 23 July

Thur 13 August

Mon 14 September

Thur 3 Dec

Thur 23 July

Thur 13 August

Mon 14 September

Thur 3 Dec

1 Day LONDONSE1 8UJ £130 + VAT
Tue 14 July

Mon 24 August

Mon 21 September

Mon 26 October

Mon 23 November

Thur 17 December

Tue 14 July

Mon 24 August

Mon 21 September

Mon 26 October

Mon 23 November

Thur 17 December

1 Day BARNSLEY S75 1JL £130 + VAT
Thur 6 August

Thur 8 October

Mon 30 November

Thur 10 December

Thur 6 August

Thur 8 October

Mon 30 November

Thur 10 December

1 Day SOUTHAMPTONSO51 6ZJ £135 + VAT
Fri 10 July

Fri 4 September

Fri 9 October

Fri 13 November

Fri 11 December

Fri 10 July

Fri 4 September

Fri 9 October

Fri 13 November

Fri 11 December

1 Day NEWCASTLENE4 8AW £125 + VAT
Fri 3 July

Fri 23 October

Fri 23 October

Fri 3 July

Fri 23 October

1 Day LEYLAND PR25 4GU £125 + VAT
Wed 25 November Wed 25 November 1 Day PRESTONPR1 3BY £125 + VAT
Tue 1 September Tue 1 September 1 Day LIVERPOOLL23 0TY £125 + VAT
Fri 31 July

Fri 28 August

Fr 25 September

Fri 30 October

Fri 27 November

Mon 21 December

Fri 31 July

Fri 28 August

Fr 25 September

Fri 30 October

Fri 27 November

Mon 21 December

1 Day EDINBURGHEH20 9LZ £125 + VAT
Call Now ButtonBook Now