CITB H&S AWARENESS COURSE

From 1st July 2014, this course can be taken as part of the qualification for a CSCS Labourers Card (Green Card)

Course Details

This one day course can be for those who have entered, or are about to enter, the construction and civil engineering industry. The course gives delegates an awareness of health and safety and how it affects their daily role.  It can be used as preparation training for the CITB Health, safety, and environment test or as refresher training.

Course Content

Successful candidates will gain knowledge and skills in:

  • Individual responsibilities for their own safety and the safety of others
  • Typical construction hazards and how these are controlled
  • How everyone can help achieve better practical standards of safety on site
  • Legal requirements and liabilities
  • working at Height
  • Manual Handling
  • FirePrevention
  • Work equipment
  • Occupational health

Course Duration

  • One Day with a multi-choice exam at the end of the day
  • The minimum entry requirement for this course is a good understanding of spoken and written English. If you have concerns in this area please contact us.
Start Date End Date DurationLocationPost Code Price
Mon 22 June

Tue 14 July

Mon 17 August

Thur 24 September

Fri 30 October

Mon 14 December

Mon 22 June

Tue 14 July

Mon 17 August

Thur 24 September

Fri 30 October

Mon 14 December

1 Day LEEDSLS27 7LE £115 + VAT
Thur 23 July

Thur 13 August

Mon 14 September

Thur 3 Dec

Thur 23 July

Thur 13 August

Mon 14 September

Thur 3 Dec

1 Day LONDONSE1 8UJ £130 + VAT
Tue 14 July

Mon 24 August

Mon 21 September

Mon 26 October

Mon 23 November

Thur 17 December

Tue 14 July

Mon 24 August

Mon 21 September

Mon 26 October

Mon 23 November

Thur 17 December

1 Day BARNSLEY S75 1JL £130 + VAT
Thur 6 August

Thur 8 October

Mon 30 November

Thur 10 December

Thur 6 August

Thur 8 October

Mon 30 November

Thur 10 December

1 Day SOUTHAMPTONSO51 6ZJ £135 + VAT
Fri 10 July

Fri 4 September

Fri 9 October

Fri 13 November

Fri 11 December

Fri 10 July

Fri 4 September

Fri 9 October

Fri 13 November

Fri 11 December

1 Day NEWCASTLENE4 8AW £125 + VAT
Fri 3 July

Fri 23 October

Fri 3 July

Fri 23 October

1 Day LEYLAND PR25 4GU £125 + VAT
Wed 25 November Wed 25 November 1 Day PRESTONPR1 3BY £125 + VAT
Tue 1 September Tue 1 September 1 Day LIVERPOOLL23 0TY £125 + VAT
Fri 31 July

Fri 28 August

Fr 25 September

Fri 30 October

Fri 27 November

Mon 21 December

Fri 31 July

Fri 28 August

Fr 25 September

Fri 30 October

Fri 27 November

Mon 21 December

1 Day EDINBURGHEH20 9LZ £125 + VAT
Call Now ButtonBook Now