2 Day Supervising First Aid for Mental Health

RQF Level 3 Award:

FAA Level 3 Award in Supervising First Aid for Mental Health (RQF)

Anyone can be affected by a mental health condition either themselves or a family member, friend or colleague

This course builds on the Level 2 Award in First Aid for Mental Health and covers a wider range of mental health conditions and goes into detail on the range of therapy and professional support that a person may be given byprofessional bodies during treatment for a mental health condition.

The course is suitable for all persons within a workplace but is aimed at those who hold supervisory/managerial positions and who have responsibility for implementing a positive mental health culture and first aid for mental health within an organisation.

This course is also suitable for any person who is interested in supporting others who may have concerns around thier mental wellbeing and health.

Syllabus

A range of subjects are covered including:

  • What is first aid for mental health?
  • Identifying mental
  • Providing advice and starting a conversation
  • Drugs and alcohol
  • First Aid for Mental Health action plan
  • First Aid for Mental Health in the workplace
  • A large range of Mental Health conditions covered in detail

Book your course

Book quickly and securely to secure your place on one of our Supervising First Aid for Mental Health Courses. Once payment is received all relevant course paperwork and instructions will be sent the email provided with the payment details.

Alternatively, or if you require further information, you may contact us using the details provided on our contact page.

Start Date End Date DurationLocationPost Code Price
Mon 22 June

Tue 14 July

Mon 17 August

Thur 24 September

Fri 30 October

Mon 14 December

Mon 22 June

Tue 14 July

Mon 17 August

Thur 24 September

Fri 30 October

Mon 14 December

1 Day LEEDSLS27 7LE £115 + VAT
Thur 23 July

Thur 13 August

Mon 14 September

Thur 3 Dec

Thur 23 July

Thur 13 August

Mon 14 September

Thur 3 Dec

1 Day LONDONSE1 8UJ £130 + VAT
Tue 14 July

Mon 24 August

Mon 21 September

Mon 26 October

Mon 23 November

Thur 17 December

Tue 14 July

Mon 24 August

Mon 21 September

Mon 26 October

Mon 23 November

Thur 17 December

1 Day BARNSLEY S75 1JL £130 + VAT
Thur 6 August

Thur 8 October

Mon 30 November

Thur 10 December

Thur 6 August

Thur 8 October

Mon 30 November

Thur 10 December

1 Day SOUTHAMPTONSO51 6ZJ £135 + VAT
Fri 10 July

Fri 4 September

Fri 9 October

Fri 13 November

Fri 11 December

Fri 10 July

Fri 4 September

Fri 9 October

Fri 13 November

Fri 11 December

1 Day NEWCASTLENE4 8AW £125 + VAT
Fri 3 July

Fri 23 October


Fri 23 October

Fri 3 July

Fri 23 October

1 Day LEYLAND PR25 4GU £125 + VAT
Wed 25 November Wed 25 November 1 Day PRESTONPR1 3BY £125 + VAT
Tue 1 September Tue 1 September 1 Day LIVERPOOLL23 0TY £125 + VAT
Fri 31 July

Fri 28 August

Fr 25 September

Fri 30 October

Fri 27 November

Mon 21 December

Fri 31 July

Fri 28 August

Fr 25 September

Fri 30 October

Fri 27 November

Mon 21 December

1 Day EDINBURGHEH20 9LZ £125 + VAT
Call Now ButtonBook Now